SongVault Artist Profile


All Songs New Single! unreleased
Green Grow The Rashes - Burns 250 Re-mix
#56 in Folk SongVault Certified
Green Grow The Rashes - Burns 250 Re-mix
New Single!
Contemporary Folk
Length: 5:46
On Network Since Jan 31, 2009
Wild Rover
#111 in Folk SongVault Certified
Wild Rover
Contemporary Folk
Length: 4:38
On Network Since Dec 25, 2008
The Babel Fish Project
SongVault Certified Artist The Babel Fish Project

Victoria, Australia

Contemporary Folk / New Acoustic

Listen to The Babel Fish Project
The Concept for The Babel Fish Project was conceived in May, 2000 by Derek Stewart Macpherson, as a way of drawing together the many artists from disparate backgrounds and disciplines he had met in three decades of playing music. The Project has already produced some fascinating collaborations, and this page is intended to showcase some of the results.

Derek plays guitar and other instruments, sings, arranges, engineers and produces the music of the Babel Fish Project but would also like to extend heartfelt gratitude to the many other musicians and others who have, and will in the future, contribute musically, technically and administratively to the project.

The first song, Green Grow The Rashes, is a pre-release version of our new single and is available for free download ahead of the official release date (to be announced), so grab it now! It's a collaboration of Derek (guitar & vocals), Anni Coyne (vocals) and Mark Doherty (12-string & bass). Also available as a bonus, a track from 'The Black EP,' (2003), Hush/Anvil, which features Derek, (guitar, vocals & percussion), CB (harmonica), Leticia (guitar), Jeff Powerlett (bass) and Anne Eastaugh (fiddle) and an ureleased demo track of the alternative version of Wild Rover by Haber's Lathe (Derek & Anni) from around 2002. For further info on these and other songs, see or or

Browse by:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Search for a song or artist:

SongVault Account Artists, upload up to 18 Songs on your profile!


©COPYRIGHT 2023 SongVault, LLC